Sometimes beautiful

I am sad because I am not happy.
When I am happy, it’s because I am not sad.

I’m just a naked girl underneath all my clothing.
I’m sometimes beautiful when I am not in love.

Above my enemies, slow miracles hang over.
Above the lies I’ve made, slow tears in spinning waters.

And Kathy scared the shit out of my River;
and I thought she would make me sick forever,
but I stood by and waited with my anger
as freedom came behind my decomposure. –
Lagging very, very, very far behind.

Responder

